Miss. Hillary Strain

Learning Project Update

It took me a long time to figure out what my learning project would be.  I had no idea what I could do, or what would even be interesting to learn about.  I ended up talking a lot to my mom about it and she did agree that i do get stressed easily and often, she suggested that I should learn about meditation and am I ever glad that she did.  It has helped me in many ways that I thought wouldn’t be possible.

First starting my learning project, I knew nothing about meditation.  The first thing that popped to mind was the Budda’s because that is what they are known for.  I never knew that there were any special techniques or that meditation could help your health as well.

With my experiences of meditation I have learnt a lot.  I’ve realized even the smallest amount of time of meditation will be beneficial to me in the end.  I do get stressed very easily so when I take the time to meditate, even if it’s just for five minutes, there is a big impact. I’ve also started to meditate when i’m nervous for a test, feeling homesick or just annoyed in general.  It gets the thoughts off my mind and i feel fresh and ready to take up any challenges that are sent to me.

When I first started to meditate, I felt like there was no beneficial at all.  I didn’t feel any difference after an attempt and it honestly felt like a waste of time.  Now, I love to meditate.  I am starting to realize that the concentration and wanting to clear my mind is important.  Every attempt is successful and I absolutely love the way i feel after meditating.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Learning Project Update

  1. I’ve enjoyed following your learning project and have been using some of the techniques myself at times in order to relax.

  2. I’m happy it’s working for you Hillary! It is an exercise that will help you at any time, any place and at any age.

Leave a Reply

